this is my jam.

I’m a young lady of pretty strong opinions; when I like something, I REALLY LIKE IT.  I will listen to the same song, over and over again and still not get sick of it (I listened to “Tell It to the Volcano” by Miniature Tigers in my car for 3 years…at one point it was the only CD in the car…and I STILL love it).  Conversely, when I dislike something, I’m passionate about this dislike.  I hate mushrooms and olives, and my friends and family find this quite annoying when trying to order pizza; they say I can just pick them off, but I maintain that both of those toppings leave a lingering taste on the pizza…

I’ve been wanting to start a proper blog for a pretty long time but wasn’t really sure how to go about it or what to write about.  So, I’ve decided I’m just going to write about things that I like and that interest me, and hopefully find readers that like the same things as me.  Maybe I’ll also write about things that I hate sometimes.  This blog will be a collection of my favorite things, life experiences, and advice.  I’m sure it will evolve over time, as I transition from my “mid-twenties” to “late-twenties” (GASP, I’M ALMOST 26!).

My current passions include but are not limited to: keeping up with the hot jamz of today, watching television and binge-watching Netflix, reading my Kindle and trying to beat my list of books read from 2013, trying new beers, becoming an adult with “adult” furniture and decor, trying to beat my best 5K time, getting a tight booty and toned thighs from barre classes, looking classy at work and at play, perfecting my gift giving skills and figuring out my five year plan (HA).

Leave a Reply

